Help us make a difference!

Make Your Year-End Gift by Dec. 31st - your donation will be matched, dollar-for-dollar, and change more lives.

Special Olympics Contacts

Find the names, titles, email address and other information for leaders at Special Olympics.

Getting Involved with Special Olympics

Anyone wanting to be part of a Special Olympics team or take part as a volunteer or coach should get in touch with the nearest Special Olympics office.

Headquarters

The Special Olympics headquarters is in Washington, D.C.

Headquarters

Special Olympics
1133 19th Street NW
Washington, DC 20036-3604 USA
+1 (202) 628-3630
+1 (800) 700-8585
+1 (202) 824-0200 (Fax)
info@specialolympics.org

Communications/Press Contact

Christy White
Director, Global Media and Public Relations
cwhite@specialolympics.org
+1 (202) 824-0307

Communications/Online

Ryan Eades
Senior Manager, Web Marketing
+1 (202) 824-0292
reades@specialolympics.org
Twitter: @ryan2499

Donor Services

+1 (800) 380-3071
DonorServices@SpecialOlympics.org

Research and Evaluation

Amy Shellard
Director, Research and Evaluation
+1 202 824 0217

Athlete Leadership

Emily Klinger
Senior Manager, Strategic Investments, Regional Growth
+1 (202) 824-0393
eklinger@specialolympics.org

Careers

Human Resources
For more information on job postions and internships at Special Olympics, go to our Career page

Unified Sports

Marie Merritt
Senior Manager, Unified Sports
+1 (202) 824-0338
mmerritt@specialolympics.org

Coaching and Sports

Kester Edwards
Specialist, Sports Programs
+1 (202) 824-0366
kedwards@specialolympics.org

Healthy Athletes

Darcie Mersereau
Vice President, Health Programs
+1 (202) 715-3600
dmersereau@specialolympics.org

Torch Run

Michael Teem
Executive Director
Law Enforcement Torch Run for Special Olympics
+1 (240) 593-4949
mteem@specialolympics.org

Schools and Youth

Jenny Zhong
Program Specialist, Global Youth Activation
+1 (202) 824-0277
jzhong@specialolympics.org

Strategic Gifts

Lashieta McLean
Manager, Strategic Gifts
+1 (202) 824-0250
lmclean@specialolympics.org

Corporate Partnerships

Bryan Klopack
Director, Corporate Partnerships
+1 (202) 715-1149
bklopack@specialolympics.org

Volunteers

Lynn Idaszak
+1 (919)785-0699
+1 (919) 782-3311 (Fax)
Organzational Development

Families and Young Athletes

Jenna Briggs
Sr. Manager, Young Athletes, Families, and Community Impact Projects
+1 (202) 824-0345
jbriggs@specialolympics.org 

World Games 2015

Los Angeles 2015
Hye Seung Lee
Manager, World Games, Strategic Properties
+1 (202) 824-0320
hslee@specialolympics.org

Region Offices

The contact information here is for our Special Olympics Inc. offices in seven world regions. To reach an individual Special Olympics local office, see the contact information links at the top of the page.

Africa

Ancilla Smith
Communications & Media Relations Manager
+1 (202) 628-3630
jdow@specialolympics.org

Asia Pacific

Arjun Chadrasekhar
Marketing and Development Director
+65 6871 4927
achandrasekhar@specialolympics.org

East Asia

Kevin Lee
Marketing and Communications Director
+86 21 6248 2020
soea@specialolympics.org

Europe Eurasia

Maureen Rabbitt
Director of Communications
+1 (353) 1 675-5715
mrabbitt@specialolympics.org

Middle East-North Africa

Ayman Wahab
Regional President & Managing Director
+ 20 2 345 5510 12
awahab@specialolympics.org

Latin America

Claudia Echeverry
Senior Manager, Marketing
+1 (507) 214-4760
cecheverry@specialolympics.org

North America

Lynn Idaszak
Internal Communications and Operations Manager
+1 (919) 785-0699
lidaszak@specialolympics.org

*

Special Olympics - Become a Fan

Special Olympics Transforms Lives Through the Power of Sports

Make your year-end donation and help us get one more person onto the playing field.

Your gift will be matched dollar-for-dollar through Dec. 31.